May 11, 2014Eternal Music

May 11, 2014
Eternal Music

Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune

Mozart: Symphony No. 31 (“Paris”)

Prokofiev: Selections from “Romeo and Juliet”

Encounter a magical forest faun, a stranger in the City of Lights and eternally star-crossed lovers. Travel with us as we scale the heights of emotion, experiencing music that lasts through eternity. A perfect closing to a season of timeless classics.

More Information

What People Are Saying

“I was impressed by the quality and performance of the Glens Falls Symphony.  Maestro Peltz has a gift for interpreting the music and conducting his musicians in such a way as to get exactly what he wants from them.  The musicians respond with professionalism and skill.”

–Ezra Laderman, award-winning composer, professor and past president of the American Academy of Arts and Letters